October 2016 Art

I didn’t manage to catch the Inktober train this year but I have been drawing regularly prior to NaNoWriMo. I want to get as much drawing out of my system as I can, before I disappear into the realm of words for a whole month.

Here are some of today’s efforts so far!

A Velociraptor sticker design.

20161011001-velociraptorigwp

Velociraptor-inspired digital painting – flokot.redbubble.com.

Work-in-progress screenshots.

The reference picture in the bottom right corner is from Wikipedia’s Velociraptor mongoliensis page.

20161011002-screenshot-velociraptor

Work in progress screenshot, 1.

20161011003screenshot-velociraptor

Work in progress screenshot, 2.

RedBubble Cover Image.

I also finally got around to making a header picture to emblazon the top of my RedBubble portfolio. After several false starts, I settle for a pink, purple and blue unicorn galloping through space. I think that this, more than anything else that I attempted, best summarises the type of art I have in my portfolio!

20161011002-rbcoverpngunicornigwp

Cover/header for my RedBubble portfolio. Digital painting – flokot.redbubble.com.

 

 

 

 

 

