monster

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

As I wrote on the description for the original post: before anyone overreacts, this is imaginary. I have more than enough people in my real life who mistake my creative writing for being self-disclosing hard news journalistic reporting (in their defense I *did* minor in journalism… so I guess I can see where the confusion arises… maybe).

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 14 April 2011

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 285

 

Monster

the blood running down my hands and arms reminds me
that I am only one choice away from becoming a monster

 

