Path of Life

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: Circa 2012

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 408

path of life

You set me on a path of life –
though much of it winds through parched wastelands.
Yet even here are streams to water the way:
Sparkling, clear creeks clatter over smooth stones.
….. And in the solitude of mystic wanderings
Your voice whispers to me,
soft, faint and gentle.
You speak of comings storms and raging fires,
but in all this flows peace.
Peace: irrational, unfathomable, and
unmistakeable.

 

