Day: May 18, 2016

ramblings on a sunny spring day

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 23 October 2011

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 659

ramblings on a sunny spring day

maybe I will let the words fall out a torrent of pent-up thoughts caught for so long in my heart with nowhere else to go already treading dangerously close to the precipice overlooking the secrets trapped in the deep recesses of my soul never touching the light of day crushed hopes buried under sorrows and no good could come of this if I let the words fall when I’ve guarded them for so long now

 

