Look, I just really like tofu, okay? #vegetarianproblems

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 21 June 2010

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 684

Poetic Musings: An Ode To Tofu

Oh, thy spongy textures and lattic’d innards,
coated in rich black bean sauce.
You satisfy my inmost parts with your high protein content.
You have been hygienically manufactured by machine,
and carefully refrigerated in regularly replaced fresh water.
Now you reside with Chinese broccoli and decorative carrot slices,
ready for the final mastication.
I savour your taste, for you are pleasing to me.
I eat my fill, and I am satiated.

Monday, 21 June 2010

 

