I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 3 October 2010

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 334

Dreamscapes: escaping from the crowd to the sea

From a dream I had a few years ago.

Ivy covered door hidden in a cleft in the hillside. Above it are the electricity pylons. I am escaping the crowds and I sprout wings.

Escape and fly to the ocean. Wings beating hard but the resistance. The fear. The terror as the crowds hunt me down.

The ground below is green and clear. Only the powerlines break the view of undulating lawns.

Wade into the sea and grow flippers. Swim, escape. The crowds are gone but here I must remain.

 

