I feel like there’s a point…

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 4 October 2010

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 288

Musings: I feel like there’s a point to my life

Monday 4 October 2010

The heady pursuit of something new: it drains and weakens me. I become ineffectual and tired
and more alive than ever before.
When was the last time that the weight of the world was lifted from my shoulders?
I cannot recall. I only know that I must have been bent low beneath the burden.

Now I am tired, but it is a good tired. The sense that life is interesting again.
The sun shines for me once more.

I run, I leap, I feel the wind in my hair, I feel the sun and the brightness, and I feel joy.
Joy, a long-lost and much missed friend.

Enter into the moment,
feel the awakened desire.
Feel it coil around my mind and lift me to new thoughts.
Fight its power as it consumes me.
Tension. Struggle. True life.
Awake. Alert. Finding new reasons to be present here.
Right now.

 

