Out the window

I am currently decluttering my RedBubble Portfolio, to make way for more recent art that best represents who I am now, as well as to make it easier for customers to navigate the available products for sale. As a result I will be sharing some of my old creative writings here on WordPress, as a way of preserving them. In several cases my mind, opinions, beliefs, values and overall understanding of life have changed since the time I wrote these pieces, but I still feel that they are personally valuable reminders of the various stages of my life journey thus far.

This piece of writing was first posted at my RedBubble Creative Writing Portfolio.

Date of original post: 22 November 2010

Total views, at 2 May 2016: 200

 

Out the Window -almost summer

Fresh warmth of late spring scents
Sky fading from violet to pastel blue and yellow
The clouds finally roll in after blazing heat
And a cool breeze stirs the trees
The crickets and birds usher in the evening
The last hues of daylight descend behind the gum trees

