NaNoWriMo Journal 2015: 19

Monday, 30 November 2015.

1.35 pm. I did it. I survived. Three NaNoWriMo wins in three years. I’m feeling pretty darn proud of myself.

The editing process will begin soon and I think that I will begin by doing the literary world a favour and deleting most of the last 5,000 words of terribly thin plot, confusing ramblings and unexpected plot twists that make literally no sense. Then I will take the first half and probably delete that. The middle section would probably make an interesting short story in the sci-fi genre.

That said, I reckon that there might be hope for my story if I can go back to my NaNoWriMo 2013 entry and create a duology because I see a lot of similarities in the vibe of the two stories. They could become the basis for a grandiose sci-fi in which genetically modified and highly evolved humans develop reptilian and avian characteristics and discover the ability to manipulate matter with their minds.

Current word count: 50,150 / 50,000 words. NaNoWriMo Winner status, come at me! (And how cool do the Winner t-shirts look this year? I reckon I might need to get one for myself.)

Celebrating writing victory soundtrack: Griseus by Aquilus because let’s face it, the best of my story writing happened while listening to that album.

20151130001-screenshot

NaNo-2015-Winner-Banner.jpg

