NaNoWriMo Journal 2015: 16

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

20151125001scrivenernanoscreenshot

25 November 2015 – starting word count. There is a discrepancy between Scrivener and NaNoWriMo’s word count validator so I have to punch in higher word count targets in Scrivener.

Today I am procrastinating by commenting on blogs. Normally I’m a lurking-and-liking kind of person but today I felt compelled to respond to a few comment threads. I loathe conflict and hate disagreements (and yet continually bring them on myself) so I may well end up regretting them. But oh well. It’s interesting in the blogosphere – particularly the burnt-out and traumatised by religion blogosphere – to find like-minded people. I realise that my experiences weren’t unique. Somehow that’s comforting.

Anyway, I must write. Write write write. Stop blogging, Fiona, it won’t help you win this thing.

Current word count: 40,395 / 50,000 words.

Today’s writing soundtrack: silence.

