NaNoWriMo Journal 2015: 7

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

Not much to say. Cleaned the house. A nice visit from a friend. Picked up the kids from school. Got caught up in the DuoLingo app for a while. Helped the kids with their homework. Dinner. More DuoLingo. Kids went to bed. I replied to messages. Now it’s almost 10 pm and I really need to write, otherwise I’m going to fall way behind in my word count goals.

At this stage, my royal characters have just gone through a coronation ceremony and arranged marriage and already my main female character has decided she hates it. I’m struggling with how to link from this section to the next major plot twist. but I shall persevere.

Current word count: 15,536/ 50,000 words

Today’s writing soundtrack: Archeron by Mechina; Aurora by BrunuhVille

