I call it a Narwhalicornceros

The idea for this drawing came to me while looking at photos of horses running across beaches and listening to the Viking-themed melodic death metal band Amon Amarth. I call this creature a Narwhalicornceros* and I hope to share the finished product on my RedBubble portfolio – once I can wrest control of the computer with the scanner away from my Minecraft-playing son.

*I imagined and invented this, and don’t know of anything similar that other people have created, though I concede that the concept of a Merhorse probably isn’t that original!

flokot.redbubble.com - works in progress, 13 September, 2015

flokot.redbubble.com – works in progress, 13 September, 2015

Edit (21 September 2015): “Narwhalicornceros” is now available for sale on a variety of printed products at my RedBubble Portfolio.

