Winter nights with the cats

My cats Riker (the tabby) and Odin (the ginger) wanted to sit on the top shelf of the cupboard as I folded the towels (I make no apologies for my lack of domestic goddess housewife status in the area of folding!). At first they seemed to enjoy the novelty of it, but after a few minutes the inevitable argument broke out over who would sit on the light yellow towel.

In the end I had to separate them lest they fall!

Riker and Odin adventures - July 2015

Riker and Odin adventures – July 2015

flokot-4963

Riker and Odin adventures – July 2015

Odin decided that he won the right to sit all glorious upon the yellow towel.

flokot-4966

Riker and Odin adventures – July 2015

Later in the evening, Odin held a silent vigil by the printer as the paper emerged. It doesn’t matter how often he watches the printer in action, it continues to fascinate him.

flokot-2833

Odin the cat watching the printer

