Thank you, lovely followers!

I just hit the 100 followers* mark and I am very grateful! Many thanks to those of you who have seen something you like in my writings.

A Happy Easter to you all from Melbourne, Australia – where today, on Good Friday, it is a chilly 19 degrees (66.2 Fahrenheit) autumn day. The wind is cold, the sky is clear, and the autumn colours are starting to appear on the deciduous trees. Australian native trees are usually evergreens – the changing seasons are observable by noting which trees are in flower, and which birds are singing their songs.

 

*This count does not include the facebook followers who are subjected to the automated feed of blog updates because they happened to add me as a friend at some point in the last 8 years – and wow, I shudder to think how much of the last 8 years I spent staring into the blue abyss of facebook, the emotional energy poured into agonising over the thought that friends and family had differing political views, and the number of breast cancer awareness chain emails that filled my inbox. But that’s a tale for another day.

