Forsaken (2011)

Last week I mentioned that I love the Queen of the Damned (2002) soundtrack by Jonathan Davis from Korn. Somewhat frustratingly, due to the vagaries of film industry laws and contracts and all that other mystical stuff I don’t quite comprehend, there is no Jonathan Davis version of the soundtrack. The official soundtrack included cover versions of the songs that were in the film. However, much to my joy, earlier this year I came across Jonathan Davis: Live at the Union Chapel (2011), where he performs live versions of his songs from the film. It’s such incredible music – it captures the Ancient Egyptian mythos fused with heavy metal vibe of the film, which was inspired by the incredible Anne Rice novel of the same name. (I am also a huge Anne Rice fan. She is one of my favourite fiction writers.)

